

Kelsey Johnson, President Poonam Aujla, Treasurer Vanessa Stacholy, Board Member Diana Ruiz, Vice-President
Inez Leonard, Board Member
Scarlett Ong, Secretary
Adriane Rosemond, Board Member
Patrick Schroeder, Board Member
Craig Rader, Board Member
(Terms ending 06/2021)

(Terms ending 06/2022)

SCMA Board of Directors July 1, 2020 Minutes

Bolded names indicated attendance.

Proxies: Craig Rader for Inez Leonard

Guests: John Reed, Stephen Norris

Meeting called to order at 4:05 p.m.

I. Introduction & new business agenda items.

II. Review June 3 2020, Minutes – minutes approved in motion by Ruiz, seconded by Rader. Abstentions: Lofton, Aujla, and Ong.

Ong to send approved Jan 8 and Mar 4 minutes to Rader.

- III. Treasurer's Report Written and oral report by Aujla. Ruiz provided updated on accounts: checking, savings and money market.
  - a. Motion by Rader, seconded by Aujla to take \$200,000 from current Sacramento Credit Union money market account to open a new Sacramento Credit Union money market account, with Kelsey Johnson and Diana Ruiz as signatories. Motion passed.
  - b. Motion by Ruiz, seconded by Rader to remove Piper Wilson and Sandra Leahy as signatories from current Sacramento Credit Union account. Motion passed.

## IV. Committee Reports

- a. Association Meeting Oral report from Stacholy and discussion.
   Motion by Ruiz, seconded by Ong to have a virtual Association Meeting in October. Motion passed.
- b. Bylaws No report.
- c. Elections Oral report given by Mai Le. Three spots open. Election results letter to be sent to membership.
- d. Website Oral and written report given by Rader.
- e. Membership written report sent by Tiffany Slater, oral report by Rader.
- f. Meet & Confer Oral report given by Ruiz.
- g. Discipline Oral report given by Lofton and S. Norris.
- V. Correspondence None.
- VI. Old Business None.
- VII. New Business
  - a. Return to work plans Ruiz
  - b. COVID-19 updates
  - c. Election of SCMA officers deferred until next meeting.
  - d. Vacation max
  - e. Furloughs
  - f. Appointment of Board members for term ending June 2022 Jason Lofton and Mai Tram Le.
- VIII. Closed Session held.
- IX. Adjourn: 5:44 p.m.